top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKasey Wang

Remediated Website Reflection

Remediated Website Reflection

As my paper on global warming and climate change was transformed into a secondary website, I had many aspects and conditions to consider to evolve my translation. To begin with, educating myself surrounding the idea of media and website graphics had to be my top priority. Instead of my audience reading a seven page paper, they were now scrolling through a website with the same content with a different outlook. To see how this can be done in a professional and organized manner, I first had to make sure my topic was thoroughly, and strongly introduced.

Adding on to my introduction, I intricately designated my cover and home page to rely on the same message as my thesis sentence in my paper. I accomplished this by filling my first page with an introductory paragraph overlooking what my website will consist of. In addition, I also added images and backdrops to maintain the theme of global warming and climate change. By adding a new theme and pictorial edit, I was able to subtly add a main idea and transform my overall topic to my remediated website. Following this theme, I organized my website to follow a simple construct. I included tabs in my main menu bar that consisted of, “home, facts, solutions, blog/overview, and reflection.” I made this tab for my audiences’ convenience. User convenience is also another great factor to add to an informational website such as mine.

In addition to my tabs, I also added sub tabs that are linked to my main menu tab selection. When clicking on each tab, I personalized the page with interesting relatable texts, paragraphs, and slideshow images. Although this website is open to all users with interests on global warming and climate change, I believe that my primary audience is other students who seek to find information or examples of a remediated website. My secondary audience would be the general public, or media related individuals.

During my remediation process, many changes had to be made to successfully incorporate all needed factors to make an attractive website. First, I was required to cut down my original essay from seven pages to individual sections that complimented my menu tabs. I generally directed more important sections of my paper into the required fields and continued adding touches and perfections to create a “blog-like” theme. Secondly, I had to add more pictures to my site. Whether it was a background image, or an example picture, I had to incorporate more image references to my website to make it more appealing to my intended audience. Many individuals prefer looking at pictures and due to this, I wanted to create a colorful theme to my website.

Besides cutting down my essay, there were also other factors that laid out my finalized website. Learning the basics or media presentation was another key to holding a perfected site. Texts, layout, and overall theme of the website had to simultaneously synchronize together to form my website. Because the intent behind my website was to inform its audience about the importance of climate change and global warming, I had to create the site to fit the stereotypical informative style. This consisted of neat and organized layouts, and color coordinational aspects. For example, I used a black color theme throughout my entire website with white lettering complimented by colored images in the backdrop and examples. In addition, I also included different layout designs for each tab to better explain and expand my information and basis.

Overall, I incorporated different aspects and ideas to my remediated secondary website compared to my original essay. With all aspects considered I had the privilege to learn and educate myself on what was considered acceptable to the eyes of the public by asking my peers. By evaluating my essential needs and requirements, I was able to successfully maintain my knowledge on climate change and global warming while introducing it to a new platform.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"Global Terrorism" Blog Post

Terrorism is a very important and serious issue that affects the globe. One of the most recent attacks that America had faced was the 9/11 attack on the twin towers. Regular people lose their lives ov

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page